Amazon.com: When you meet someone and te…

Amazon.com: When you meet someone and tell them, “You should blog!” (which it’s my understanding happens quite often), what is it about them that makes you think they’d be a good blogger, especially in the long term? Are there some writers you wouldn’t say that to?

Huffington: I invite people who have an interesting point of view, a provocative way of looking at the world. And the best bloggers tend to be a little obsessed about something. When I see those things, I get excited about offering a platform to express them. One of the original reasons for starting HuffPost was my feeling that some of the most interesting voices in our culture weren’t online–and I wanted to make it easier for them to make the transition.

via Amazon.com: The Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging (9781439105009): The editors of the Huffington Post, Arianna Huffington: Books: Reviews, Prices & more.

